Posted on November 20, 2013

Paycor's Community Partners Program Wins Pillar Award for Community Service

Paycor's Community Partners program has won the 2014 Medical Mutual Pillar Award for Community Service. The Pillar Award honors businesses that have made a commitment to serving their communities through volunteerism and philanthropy. Paycor is among 16 organizations and individuals being recognized for their efforts and commitment to giving back to the community.

Paycor’s Senior Vice President Rick Chouteau is also being recognized as the Nonprofit Board Executive of the Year for his work with the Adopt-A-Class Foundation.

At Paycor, our Guiding Principles include “Take care of each other” and “Do the right thing.” No program expresses those ideals better than Community Partners, Paycor’s Associate-led community service organization. Founded in 2010 by a handful of Paycor Associates, Community Partners has filled more than 5,100 volunteer opportunities to date. Some of the causes we serve include:

* Oyler School programs such as Adopt-A-Class, the A.P. Hampton Mentoring Program and Steps for Success
* Anderson Food Pantry
* Down Syndrome Association of Cincinnati
* Oxford Women’s Care Center
* Accounting for Kids
* March of Dimes
* Junior Achievement
* ArtsWave

Community Partners is a grassroots initiative that is led and powered by Paycor Associates. As such, it provides many opportunities to forge stronger bonds between colleagues, gaining leadership experience and expressing our Guiding Principles beyond the typical workday. “We believe that when Associates have a chance to exercise their personal interests, they have a more meaningful connection to the business,” says Paycor’s Chief HR Officer Karen Crone. “Success in one space brings success in another, and the best engagement and retention comes from exercising the whole person.”

The Pillar Award program was founded by the Smart Business Network in 1998 and honors organizations and individuals that best demonstrate a commitment to making a difference. Learn more about the award and this year’s winners.