Posted on July 28, 2011

State Assessments for Interest on Outstanding Federal Loans

States are passing interest assessments to employers to pay for interest on funds borrowed from the federal government that were used for depleted state unemployment fund levels.

The following states have implemented interest assessments: Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Kansas, New Jersey, Missouri and Wisconsin.

Each state provides different employer assessment amounts. Visit the state unemployment websites for more information.