test 33 
Earn Your Stripes Contest 2024
Skip to content

Does Your Business Stand Out from the Pack? We Want to Know!

For the second year, Paycor and the Cincinnati Bengals are proud to present Earn Your Stripes, an exciting opportunity for minority-owned businesses in the Tri-State area to showcase their innovative and remarkable ventures. Behind every successful team, business, or idea is a visionary leader who dreams big and makes it happen. In this competition, six finalists will be chosen from the initial round of applications, and one winning company will receive a special sponsorship package from the Cincinnati Bengals. This package includes various marketing assets, signage, and tickets, providing valuable exposure and support for the champion business.

Congratulations to our six Earn Your Stripes finalists!

Key Dates:

  • All entries must be received by April 30, 2024.
  • The six finalists will be announced on May 14, 2024.
  • Earn Your Stripes pitch contest with finalists at Paycor Stadium on June 26, 2024.

Contest Rules:

  • Applicants must be local to the Tri-State region. The Tri-State area comprises 15 counties throughout Indiana, Kentucky, and Ohio. Businesses must be located in one of the following counties to be eligible: Brown, Butler, Clermont, Hamilton, and Warren in Ohio; Dearborn, Franklin, and Ohio in Indiana; and Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, and Kenton in Kentucky.
  • Annual business revenue cannot exceed $5 million.
  • Business must be minority owned, which is defined as at least 51% of the business is owned by a person (or persons) who have full operational control and are African American, Hispanic, Native American, Asian, or other similar minority race designation, and otherwise meet our requirements.
  • You must have a unique or innovative approach to your business, which could include operations, products/services, community impact, etc.
  • Business cannot have an existing sponsorship with the Cincinnati Bengals.
  • Open to Paycor customers and non-customers.

Full Contest Rules (PDF)